Skip to content ↓


We are very lucky to have a team of committed, experienced and dedicated governors working to support the development of Long Mountain CE Primary School.  

  • Chair of Governors: David Stacey (co-opted governor)
  • Vice Chair: Jan Potter (ex-officio foundation governor)
  • Revd David Moss (ex-officio foundation governor)
  • Rebecca Sockett (parent governor)
  • Vicky Jones (foundation governor)
  • Scott Gerrard (LA governor)
  • Jeremy Lucas (co-opted)
  • Chris Reynolds (parent governor)
  • Jan Potter (ex-officio foundation governor)
  • Amanda Wagstaff (staff governor)
  • Jon-Anders Rowlands (headteacher, ex-officio governor)

Special Responsibilities

  • Governor responsible for SEND: 
  • Governor responsible for Safeguarding: Vicky Jones
  • Governor responsible for EYFS & Pre-school: vacancy
  • Governor responsible for Looked After and Previously Look After Children: